85 Years of Evolving Research in Decentralized Governance

1937 : Founder: Ronald Coase

Nobel Prize Winner 1991
Nature of the Firm (1937)
Problem of Social Cost (1960)

1970s-1980s :New Institutional Economics

Nobel Prize Winners:
Oliver Williamson (2009),
Elinor Ostrom (2009 - first woman to win),
Douglass North (1993)

1990s-2000s : Extension & Applications of NIE

Rudolf Richter
Eirik Furubotn
Christian Kirchner

2010s-2020s : Practical Implementation in DAOs

Wulf Kaal
Craig Calcaterra